Events


Here you can find local and national events as well as training and development opportunities related to mental health and wellbeing.

If you would like to add an event to this page, please go to our provider’s area or email us at eastspace@health-in-mind.org.uk.


Events

Music appreciation group

Date: Friday 13 May 2022
Ends: Friday 24 June 2022

The Ridge is hosting a weekly music appreciation group. Join in on the conversation about music or just relax and enjoy.

The Ridge Recovery drop in

Date: Friday 20 May 2022
Ends: Friday 24 June 2022

Pop along to The Ridge Recovery drop in for support and information every Friday. Lunch will also be served.

Cooking for Life

Date: Tuesday 24 May 2022
Ends: Tuesday 28 June 2022

The Ridge is hosting friendly and relaxing cooking courses for cooking on a limited budget.

Art at the Backlands

Date: Wednesday 25 May 2022
Ends: Wednesday 15 June 2022

The Ridge is running fun creative workshops in the lovely surroundings of the Backlands garden.

Wellbeing Workshops

Date: Thursday 26 May 2022
Ends: Thursday 23 June 2022

The Ridge will be hosting wellbeing workshops that are run by CBT trained counsellors. These workshops for for everyone in the Dunbar and East Linton area.

Pasda peer support group

Date: Thursday 09 June 2022
Ends: Thursday 07 July 2022

Pasda peer support group supports families of autistic adults.


If you are looking for events in other areas please visit:

Midspace (Midlothian)

Westspace (West Lothian)

iThrive Edinburgh


Improve your wellbeing

If you’re experiencing low mood, anxiety, or stress in your life, looking into self-help activities and ideas might be the right option for you.